Cleburne school board approves resignations, new principal hires
April 11, 2017
By Bill Wilson
The Anniston Star

The Cleburne County Board of Education met Monday night, the meeting postponed from last week due to spring break.

The board accepted the following resignations:
— Diane O’Dell, who was a part-time employee at Cleburne County Elementary School, effective March 31.
— Emmie Zaner, who is a bus driver. He will retire June, 1.
The board approved three-year principal contracts, 2017-2020, for the following:
— Todd Chandler, Cleburne County Middle School.
— Brenda Hall, Ranburne Elementary School.
— Eric Lovvorn, Cleburne County Career Technical School.

The board also approved spending $23,623 for a new dishwasher.
The board also approved field trips for the rest of the school year to various locations.

The next regular board meeting is scheduled for Monday, May 1, at 6:30 p.m. at Pleasant Grove Elementary School.